Posted by: nmontague | September 9, 2010

Book Burning – Continued

Apparently, the Pastor who was planning to do the book burning is canceling the event. I am very relieved to see this. I was confident that he would change his mind. God works in mysterious ways.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100909/ap_on_re_us/quran_burning

He says his reasons because the mosque near Ground Zero is apparently being moved. I hadn’t heard anything about this. And I am not sure I believe his claim. But he isn’t doing it. I think that our troops will be safer. I am glad books won’t be burned. I am especially glad they will not be burned in the name of Christ.

All around, I think this is very good indeed.

Edit: Apparently he has backtracked. He is only “suspending” the book burning. I was hoping he was being honest. But I guess he wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

Categories

